Our school is fortunate in the people who have volunteered to become Governors bringing their skills and knowledge to enhance our provision.

Our Governing Body is comprised of a diverse group of local people with a range of experience and expertise.

"After two years of working together and sharing leadership and good practice Slip End Lower School and Caddington Village School have formalised their partnership by federating. The governing body elected Helen Holdcroft as Chair of Governors in December 2014. Amanda Howes was appointed as Head of School at Slip End and Laura Jackson was appointed as Head of School at Caddington; they are responsible for the day to day running of each school. Sue Teague was appointed as Executive Headteacher with responsibility for leadership and management at both schools".

The Governing Body

Sue Teague - Headteacher

Helen Houldcroft - Chair

Emma Peppiatt - Staff Governor

Claire Watts - Parent Governor

Joanne Crosby - Parent Governor

Claire Godden - Co-opted Governor

Sherralyn Brown - Co-opted Governor

Nita Devshi - Co-opted Governor

Iain Duncan - Associate Governor

Rita Tims - Associate Governor